Nick Maclean’s Sum of One – Chocalet Citeh

The second ‘Sum of One’ video is up with lot’s more multitracked keyboard madness! This time I cover one of my favourite Brownman Ali compositions, his tribute to comedian and social commentator Chris Rock: CHOCALET CITEH! Make sure to stick around to the end where a very special guest performer makes a cameo appearance!

(originally released on the Brownman Electryc Trio’s 2013 release Gravitation).

With live performance being what it is at the moment this is still my only life-line to electric jazz performance and I’m enjoying the hell out of it.

A special thanks to Brownman for his insights into the composition and his valuable input into the drum programming!

One thought on “Nick Maclean’s Sum of One – Chocalet Citeh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s